Tea Tasting

This is my husband’s passion. Well, one of them. He’s got others. When I  became a Mom, I was an enthusiastic new mother. I had planned for my daughter, had waited through failed tries, and been overjoyed when she finally came. I loved being a new mom. I think that being a mother is one of the most important roles a woman who has children could ever have, but I don’t think it needs to be our only roles. Just like my husband has his passion for tea (look at those selections!), I have my own. Things that make me tic, that excites me, that gets my juices flowing, that gives me an identity that’s just ME. So hopefully I don’t become one of those characters in a cliche movie where the woman is lamenting “What happened to Meeeeee?!” after realizing her identity is all tied to to being a mother.

Photography, books, being a TV nerd, traveling, they all give my life a little oomph.

With all that said, I really just wanted an excuse to post a pic of this tea tasting we did at home. 🙂

Leave a Reply

