Chats with the Chickadee

Mina is getting to be a big girl, with the ability to follow the thread of longer and more mature conversations. She has opinions, a good memory, and a good sense of humor. Here are our little chats, for her to laugh about later (and me!).

Me: Mina promise me you’re gonna something special with your life.

Mina: Okay, I will. But like what?

Me: Like, whatever the biggest adventure is for you. What do you think that might be?

Mina: Hmmm..I’m not sure. I’ll think about it and get back to you. ๐Ÿ˜€

Mina: Mommy! You have to help me clean up my room. It’s too much mess!

Me: (Not budging) No you made that mess and you’re gonna have to clean it up yourself. Don’t panic. Just clean it up little by little.

Mina: Little by little? Ok.

She is successful at this. A day later I notice her cleaning up after her crayons. She is picking them up one by one.

Me: Mina you know you’re gonna be faster if you pick it up by the handful.

Mina: But Mom, remember what you told me before? I’m cleaning it up little by little.

Such a fun creature. It’s almost as if she’s magical or something. ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

Leave a Reply

