Christmas Lights Bokeh

It’s that time of the year. The time when I post Christmas lights bokeh, which shows christmas lights shimmering as blurry orbs in the background.

I try to create this effect every year since I saw the effects. You can see my attempts from a few years ago here and here. I think I was too stressed out to do some last year. Scroll to the very end for a link to the article that inspired me and a quick tutorial on how to create your very own.

IMG_3050

IMG_3053

IMG_3062

IMG_3078

Read more on how to create your own here.

Leave a Reply

